Shoot You Down - The Stone Roses - The Stone Roses (CD, Album)

Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Bye Bye Bad Man Remastered.

Elizabeth My Dear Remastered. Made of Stone Remastered. Shoot You Down Remastered. This Is the One Remastered. I Am the Resurrection Remastered. Elephant Stone Remastered. Full Fathom Five Remastered. The Hardest Thing Remastered. Going Down Remastered. Guernica Remastered.

Mersey Paradise Remastered. Standing Here Remastered. Simone Remastered. Fools Gold Remastered. One Love Full Length [Remastered]. After that there were no further UK issues until with the 2 x 12" Remaster. I purchased this record the day it was release. It is as described here but without the embossed front sleeve.

There had to be none embossed copies sold at first release time as I have one. I am having to sell it as a re-issue which is incorrect. My version is like this, with all the labels and everything, but the name on the cover isn't embossed. Is mine a version not here yet?

This is another album I heard through my older sister first, not long after it was first released. My first impression was that it sounded so catchy, but atmospheric at the same time, like just impressions of pop songs.

I was also naive enough to think that 'Elizabeth My Dear' was written about an ex-girlfriend. John Squire, no matter how lauded over the years, has never been given the rating he deserves. His work on this album is Jimmy Page quality in it's layering his song composition.

Reni and Mani are a perfect duo as rhythm section, and even though he sounds off key at times Ian Brown's delivery and swagger make him one of the best front men of all time. This is of finest debut albums of it's era. It's important that to have it your collection, it should be a vinyl copy, not another format. Much like Dark Side of the Moon and many albums released a decade or so before, the whole record works as a composition of it's own.

Listen to the whole thing at once. This is just a preview! Cannot annotate a non-flat selection. Make sure your selection starts and ends within the same node. All News Daily Roundup. Album Reviews Song Reviews. Song Lyrics. Review: RIFF-it. RIFF-it good. Listen while you read! Add Comment. Bye Bye Bad Man 3. Bye Bye Badman 4. Don't Stop 5. Elephant Stone 7. Elizabeth My Dear 8.

Fools Gold 9. Fools Gold full length Fools Gold - Remastered Going Down I Am the Resurrection

The Stone Roses are an English rock band formed in Manchester in One of the pioneering groups of the Madchester movement in the late s and early

9 Replies to “Shoot You Down - The Stone Roses - The Stone Roses (CD, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Stone Roses on Discogs. Label: Silvertone Records - 2,BMG - 2 • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Indie Rock/5(72).
  2. Shoot You Down Lyrics: You know it / You show it / And the time has come to shoot you down / What a sound / When the day is done / And it all works out / I’d love to do it and you know you’ve.
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Stone Roses on Discogs. Label: Silvertone Records - ,Sony Music - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue, Repress, Stereo • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Indie Rock.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Stone Roses on Discogs. Label: Silvertone Records - ORE CD ,Silvertone Records - ,Silvertone Records - (7) • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Indie Rock.
  5. The Stone Roses "Shoot You Down": You know it You show it And the time has come To shoot you down What a sound When the day is done An.
  6. Debut album. Still to this day, 'The Stone Roses' is hailed as the best British album of all time by the NME. NOTE: 'Fool's Gold' didn't feature on the original/UK pressing.
  7. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of All The Colours Fade on Discogs. Label: Not On Label (The Stone Roses) - SR89 • Format: CD Album, Unofficial Release • .
  8. The Stone Roses’ fierce self-belief is well noted but it never descends into ugly hubris on a record that restored colour and swagger to late ’80s guitar music. In fact, the album’s great strength is its humanity as it portrays love (“She Bangs the Drums”), empathy (“Waterfall”), isolation (“Made of Stone.
  9. Album contains an inner sleeve with band photos on one side, John Squire artwork 'Waterfall, Detail. Oil on Canvas' on the other. UK first pressing with embossed gold lettering on front cover.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *