Running Gun - Marty Robbins - Gunfighter Ballads And Trail Songs (Reel-To-Reel)

Only 17 left in stock more on the way. Customers who bought this item also bought. In stock on September 30, The Essential Johnny Cash. Johnny Cash. Red Headed Stranger. Willie Nelson. Imaginary Appalachia. Greatest Hits. Waylon Jennings. What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Johnny Horton's Greatest Hits. Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more. Register a free business account. Product details Package Dimensions : Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August It was recorded in a single eight-hour session on April 7, , [1] and was certified Gold by the RIAA in [2] and Platinum in In , the album was selected for preservation in the National Recording Registry by the Library of Congress as being "culturally, historically, or artistically significant.

AllMusic gave the album four-and-a-half stars, calling it "the single most influential album of Western songs in post-World War II American music". Years after the album's release, members of the Western Writers of America chose six of its songs as being among the Top Western Songs of all time.

In the album was reissued for compact disc on the Legacy Records label with the tracks resequenced and with three bonus tracks, including the full length version of "El Paso". From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Marty Robbins. Library of Congress. March 29, Retrieved February 22, Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading.

Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May

View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Reel-To-Reel release of Gunfighter Ballads And Trail Songs on Discogs. Label: Columbia - CQ • Format: Reel-To-Reel 7 ½ ips, ¼ Marty Robbins - Gunfighter Ballads And Trail Songs (Reel-To-Reel) | Discogs.

9 Replies to “Running Gun - Marty Robbins - Gunfighter Ballads And Trail Songs (Reel-To-Reel)”

  1. Running Gun, a song featured on Marty Robbins album “Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs”, released in About a running gun who leaves his lover as he try’s to reach Mexico.
  2. Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs Marty Robbins Country · Preview Editors’ Notes Marty Robbins was an established country act by , but this album made him a household name. His rich, agile voice had as much in common with Top 40 crooners as country singers, and his charismatic delivery helped land a number of these cuts on the pop.
  3. Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs is an album released by Marty Robbins on the Columbia Records label in September , peaking at #6 on the U.S. pop albums neucacentiudersttit.kottdcomolpotkabulksanctymudedesmoi.co was recorded in a single eight-hour session on April 7, , and was certified Gold by the RIAA in and Platinum in It is perhaps best known for Robbins' most successful single, "El Paso", a major hit on both the.
  4. Limited gm solid red virgin vinyl LP pressing. Includes four bonus tracks. Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs is an album released by Marty Robbins on the Columbia Records label in September , peaking at #6 on the U.S. pop albums chart. It was recorded in a /5().
  5. Dec 08,  · ***Lyrics*** I rode out of Kansas City, going south to Mexico I was running, dodging danger, left the girl that I loved so Far behind lay Kansas City and the.
  6. Playlist Buddy - Music videos, Spotify to YouTube conversion. Check it out at neucacentiudersttit.kottdcomolpotkabulksanctymudedesmoi.co
  7. Marty Robbins - Gunfighter Ballads & Trail Songs - neucacentiudersttit.kottdcomolpotkabulksanctymudedesmoi.co Music (also a Top 30 hit), "Running Gun," and Western classics like "Cool Water," "Billy the Kid," and "The Strawberry Roan." Three extra tracks flesh out the release, including "Saddle Tramp" (the B-side of "Big Iron") and "The Hanging Tree" (title song from the Gary /5().
  8. Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs Marty Robbins Country ; Listen on Apple Music. Listen on Apple Music. EDITORS’ NOTES. Marty Robbins was an established country act by , but this album made him a household name. His rich, agile voice had as much in common with Top 40 crooners as country singers, and his charismatic delivery helped.
  9. Marty Robbins – Running Gun. No Comments; 0 Tags became a running gun I rode into Amarillo as the sun sank in the west My thoughts in Kansas City and the girl that I love best As I smiled and kissed her gently and then turned around to go Said I'd send for her to meet me when I reached old Mexico I had barely left the saddle and my foot.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *