Missing You - Tina Turner - Love Songs (CD)

The Best. Private Dancer Single Edit. Private Dancer - Single Edit. Missing You. I Don't Wanna Lose You. When the Heartache Is Over. When The Heartache Is Over. The Best Edit. The Best - Edit. Way of the World. I Want You Near Me. Private Dancer 3. Typical Male 5. Tonight 6. Complicated Disaster 7. On Silent Wings 8. Something Special 9. It's Only Love Cose Della Vita Steamy Windows Paradise Is Here Better Be Good to Me Two People Something Beautiful Remains.

Buy new:. Arrives: Oct 16 - Nov 6. Ships from: uniqueplace-usa. Sold by: uniqueplace-usa. Only 4 left in stock - order soon. Add to Cart. Riley King , Joe Josea. Leroy Green, Ron Kersey. Bryan Adams , Robert John Lange. Terry Britten , Graham Lyle. King, Jules Taub. Canadian Albums RPM [5].

Dutch Albums Album Top [6]. European Albums Top [7]. Finnish Albums Suomen virallinen lista [8]. German Albums Offizielle Top [10]. Italian Albums Hit Parade Italia [12]. The song is a soft rock track. The opening line "Every time I think of you" [7] is the title of a song by Waite's group the Babys.

Although some people understandably have mistaken the street scene for New York City or London, the director intentionally looked for a location in downtown Los Angeles where there was "no Stucco" on the walls which would have been a dead giveaway that it was shot in the southwest U. He wanted it to look neutral and not be identifiable as any particular city. To start the clip, John Waite is sitting in a chair, and after seeing a picture of a woman with whom he is still in love, he, frustrated, slaps the lamp above him causing it to swing back and forth and begins to sing the song.

When he opens his bedroom door, a woman playfully jumps into his arms and they embrace falling back onto the bed. Later, Waite watches through a crack in the door as the woman angrily throws her clothes into her suitcase. She pushes through the door to leave him and it hits him in the face full force as she storms past him, away.

Pained at her emotional and physical assault, he sadly remembers being at one of her photo shoots. Trying to be cool, Waite leans on a lighting stand but misses and stumbles. Seeing this, she lovingly laughs at his fumbling. Back to the present, Waite tries to call her from a phone booth, but when the woman finally picks up the phone, her only connection is to a dangling phone in an empty phone booth.

Waite is gone. He laments about "I ain't missin' you at all" as he walks down the city street only to see a picture of the woman on a newspaper. He goes into a bar. There, an older woman slides onto the stool next to him and tries to flirt with him, but for sheer sorrow shows he is not interested and then goes home again still pining for the woman. He tries again to call her but his anger and frustration gets the better of him and he smashes the phone into pieces.

When she finally comes to his door and knocks, he doesn't answer, as he doesn't hear her knock over the music playing on his earphones he had put on just before her first knock.

Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip.

Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Release Date February 3, Track Listing.

The album spans more than three decades and includes 18 tracks selected mainly from Turner's impressive string of gold and platinum solo records. TINA TURNER: LOVE SONGS will be available February 4. Much of LOVE SONGS retraces Turner's emotional comeback, which began in with Private Dancer, an album that's sold more than five million copies/5().

9 Replies to “Missing You - Tina Turner - Love Songs (CD)”

  1. 58 minutes ago · Album · · 18 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free. Radio Try Beta. Sign In Love Songs Tina Turner Pop · Preview SONG TIME The Best (Edit) 1. PREVIEW I Don't Wanna Lose You. 2. PREVIEW Missing You .
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Love Songs on Discogs. Label: Warner Music Russia - ,Parlophone - • Format: CD Compilation • Country: Russia • Genre: Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop • Style: Rhythm & Blues, Pop Rock, Soul, Synth-pop4/5(2).
  3. What's Love Got To Do With It: 5: Missing You: 6: Private Dancer: 7: Two People: 8: Look Me In The Heart: 9: Way Of The World: Why Must We Wait Until Tonight: Falling: I Want You Near Me: Be Tender With Me Baby: Don't Leave Me This Way: I Don't Wanna Fight: Whatever You Need: When The Heartache Is Over: River 5/5(2).
  4. 13 rows · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Tina Turner - Missing You at /5(32).
  5. This song was also recorded by Tina Turner in , and was released as the third single from the album Wildest Dreams. When Waite's original version of "Missing You" topped Billboard's Hot in late , it ended the reign of Tina Turner's " What's Love Got to Do with It ".
  6. Mar 29,  · neucacentiudersttit.kottdcomolpotkabulksanctymudedesmoi.co 👉🏽 Order 'That's My Life' - The first pictorial biography from TINA: neucacentiudersttit.kottdcomolpotkabulksanctymudedesmoi.co 👉🏽 Order 'Happiness.
  7. Feb 14,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Love Songs on Discogs.
  8. Play Missing You (Single Edit) Song by Tina Turner from the album Love Songs. Listen Missing You (Single Edit) song online free on neucacentiudersttit.kottdcomolpotkabulksanctymudedesmoi.co
  9. Romance isn't the first word associated with Tina Turner but there's little doubt that the soul singer knows her way around a love song, so compiling an song collection of the best of those romantic tunes makes sense. The compilation Love Songs, however, bends the rules of what qualifies as a love song, finding space for her arena rock anthem "The Best," "What's Love Got to Do with It.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *