Law Of The Land - The Undisputed Truth* - Down To Earth (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May A seven-minute edited version of "Papa Was a Rollin' Stone" was released as a single in September For this mix, congas were added to bolster the song's sparse percussion; this version appeared on the Anthology triple LP.

The Temptations' box set Emperors of Soul has the edited version in stereo, but without the congas. The B-side was the instrumental backing by the Funk Brothers without the Temptations' vocals though Damon Harris' final chorus is included after a single "Unngh!

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Norman Whitfield Barrett Strong. Released in as a single from Law of the Land. Hachette UK ed. The E. Scripps Co. Archived from the original on October 21, Retrieved July 16, Maurice Davis was involved in producer Norman Whitfield's transition of the Motown Sound into a psychedelic soul label. The Temptations were a major element in this endeavor, including the production of "Papa Was a Rollin' Stone.

Wah Wah Watson Music. Retrieved 17 July Around the World. Please enable Javascript to take full advantage of our site features. Lennon, P. David, B. Paul Warren Guitar. Robert Ward Guitar. Robert White Guitar.

Orson Lewis Mastered By. Johnny Griffith Organ. Jack Ashford Percussion, Tambourine. Jim Britt Photography By. Earl Van Dyke Piano. Norman Whitfield Producer, Mastered By. Add Review. This Child Needs Its Father. Feelin' Alright. Love And Happiness. If I Die. Walk On By. Sell This Version. Tamla Motown.

Gordy , Tapecar. Tamla Motown , Tamla Motown. Ariston S.

First time on CD for these three Undisputed Truth Motown albums, this trio set on 2 CDs represents the group’s first, third and fourth full length releases on Motown: The Undisputed Truth”, “Law Of The Land” and “Down To Earth” – as well as a pick of non-album tracks and single mixes.

8 Replies to “Law Of The Land - The Undisputed Truth* - Down To Earth (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Down To Earth on Discogs. Label: Gordy - GS1 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: US • Genre: Funk / Soul • Style: Soul, Funk/5(78).
  2. Oct 08,  · referencing Law Of The Land, LP, Album, Hol, G L A 5 Star Single on a 3 Star Album Undisputed Truth was an odd sort of band, where on this their final album with the original lineup, all of the material laid down had been previously /5().
  3. Law of the Land was the last Undisputed Truth album recorded by the group's original line-up, as founding members Billie Rae Calvin and Brenda Joyce Evans would leave shortly after its neucacentiudersttit.kottdcomolpotkabulksanctymudedesmoi.co: Soul, psychedelic soul, funk.
  4. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Undisputed Truth* - Down To Earth at Discogs. Complete your The Undisputed Truth* collection/5().
  5. Oct 08,  · The major issue with Undisputed Truth is that they weren’t a first ranked band for Motown, so they weren’t highly prized, though if they’d delivered more material along the lines of that opening track “Law Of The Land,” they may just have made a larger splash, turned more heads, and had the success they deserved, instead of being a /5(50).
  6. Label: Tamla Motown - 5C • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Netherlands • Genre: Funk / Soul • Style: Soul, Funk The Undisputed Truth* - Down To Earth (, Vinyl) | Discogs Explore5/5(2).
  7. GORDY RECORDS THE UNDISPUTED TRUTH. The Undisputed Truth was assembled by producer Norman Whitfield. Joe Harris - lead vocals. DOWN TO EARTH. WDCDradio. Law Of The Land - High Quality Vinyl neucacentiudersttit.kottdcomolpotkabulksanctymudedesmoi.co Rating: % positive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *