God Went North - Nothing More (2) - Nothing More (CD, Album)

Freak Mammal by Psychic Lemon. Roaring space rock from this London group, with every instrument turned up to 10, and all of the songs reaching stunning crescendos. Explore music. Purchasable with gift card. Free Download. Subscribe now to receive all the new music Lamprey creates, including 11 back-catalog releases, delivered instantly to you via the Bandcamp app for iOS and Android. Learn more. A hospital bed, a room filled with flowers. From beginning to end, Nothing More is a powerhouse album for a fresh new band on the rise.

With their diverse and, at times, controversial subject matter paired with their unyielding passion and intellectual daring, Nothing More create a charismatic dynamic that is sure to challenge and enthrall you. Skip to content Thu. Around the same time, Kercheville left the band as well, leaving the band as a trio. By mid, the band was at a crossroads.

Hawkins began struggling with depression , due to a number of personal issues, ranging from his mother's diagnosis, and eventual death, from cancer , the end of a five-year romantic relationship, and stress from turnover in band membership. In , the band released their first album with Hawkins as the lead vocalist, The Few Not Fleeting.

After the two years of touring in support of The Few Not Fleeting , the band turned to working on recording new music in The band finished the album, titled it Nothing More , released it independently in June , and then began touring in support of the album.

The band also found much success at rock radio from the releases, with multiple singles charting from the album. MTV ", peaking at number 12, " Jenny ", peaking at number 6, and " Here's to the Heartache ", peaking at number 4. After extensive touring across and , the band returned to writing and recording new material in early In June , the band officially announced the title of their fifth studio album, The Stories We Tell Ourselves , and that it would be released on September 15, The band is scheduled to tour heavily in support of the album in , including a headlining North American tour in February and March, [38] and a North American tour with Papa Roach and Escape the Fate in April and May.

The band has been described as alternative rock , [1] [46] hard rock , [9] [47] [35] [48] progressive rock , [46] [47] progressive metal , [46] [49] and heavy metal.

While the post-screamo landscape is awash with frontmen pinning broken hearts to their sleeve tattoos, there's a sophistication to Nothing More's angst that raises them above the tumult-tossed pit. As Hawkins sings those last two lines, he starts to do light screamo. While screaming may not be your style, I find that it works for this. The guys of Nothing More are talented songwriters and musicians. Check them out! Am I completely wrong?

Do you have a different interpretation? Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June

Jul 21,  · God Went North Acoustic chords by Nothing More. 4, views, added to favorites times. Difficulty: intermediate. Capo: 3rd fret Cmaj Em It may feel like God went north and left you to be G D but all you need to know is you have everything you need it's just a blink of an eye until the next time we meet Am Cmaj i'll hold you till the end.

8 Replies to “God Went North - Nothing More (2) - Nothing More (CD, Album)”

  1. Jun 24,  · God Went North Lyrics: A hospital bed / A room filled with flowers / Every monitor beep keeps the time / As I count down the hours / The petals they weep / .
  2. Jun 23,  · Several of the songs are so personal you can't help but relate. God Went North is one of those songs. Johnny Hawkins' (lead singer) mother had cancer and died, this is about her. My mom and dad both had cancer and died within 2 days on each other in /5().
  3. Nothing breaks her away From the promise of a better day This is the moment of glory Hallelujah This is the moment of glory Hallelujah This is the moment of glory Hallelujah This is the moment of glory Hallelujah It may feel like God went north And left you to be But all you need to know Is you have everything you need It's just a blink of an eye.
  4. Oct 21,  · The song God Went North by Nothing More. I do not own this song. A hospital bed A room filled with flowers Every monitor beep keeps the time As I count down the hours The petals they weep They're uprooted like me Cut from the cord of their mother Who created everything If You won't save her Please just take her away She pulls me close Says that.
  5. Jun 24,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Green W/White Splatter Vinyl release of Nothing More on Discogs. Label: Eleven Seven Music - ESM • Format: Vinyl LP, Album Green W/White Splatter • Country: USA & Canada • Genre: Rock • .
  6. Nothing More is the fourth studio album by the American rock band Nothing More. The album was released on June 24, , and it is the Nothing More's first album with the prominent independent rock label Eleven Seven Music. The songs on Nothing More deal with an array of subject matter such as the mixture of religion, corporations, mental.
  7. the official website of nØthing mØre - visit for news, tour dates, merch, music, and join the f≡w, the official nØthing mØre membership.
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Digipak CD release of Nothing More on Discogs. Label: Eleven Seven Music - ESM • Format: CD Album, Reissue Digipak • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Nu Metal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *