Fragile, Dont Crush - The Softies - Its Love (CD, Album)

Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September She changed her appearance, her voice and her musical tools to channel fragile thoughts into fragile music that finds its way into the spaces in your soul that you didn't think still mattered in a rational world.

It is soaked in death and sorrow but is never maudlin or sentimental. Instead Polly delivers her observations from the ether, as a wraith describing the truth of human suffering at any and all points in time. Let England Shake has PJ Harvey written all over it: it's brave, bold, inventive, interesting and above all, original. Yet there is more. This album really moves me: it gets me in my guts, it grounds me and makes me feel insignificant. The songs weave a rich and brutal tapestry and are irrevocably bound to England itself: they evoke beaches, roads, downs, castles, chalk cliffs: it's impossible to separate them.

This album connects us to our history; it reminds us of how we got here. It goes beyond music. It becomes a piece of art. Readers share their memories. Turn autoplay off Turn autoplay on. Jump to content [s] Jump to comments [c] Jump to site navigation [0] Jump to search [4] Terms and conditions [8]. Culture Music PJ Harvey. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. Javascript is required to view shouts on this page. Go directly to shout page.

View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags indie pop indie twee stuff i like Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. Go Sailor Go Sailor 30, listeners. We can't show you this lyrics snippet right now.

Play track. Artist images. Go Sailor 38, listeners Related Tags indie pop twee indie Go Sailor was a short-lived Berkeley based twee pop band. They recorded three 7" singles and a full-length CD on Lookout! Records in , the latter of which collected the singles tracks and two compilation appearances. View wiki. Go Sailor was a short-lived Berkeley based twee pop band.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April His use of the Moog, among other instruments, coupled with an overall bolder and more aggressive style of playing, opened the way for a harder, hotter sound by the group as a whole; bassist Chris Squire sounds like he's got his amp turned up to "12," and Steve Howe 's electric guitars are not far behind, although the group also displayed subtlety where it was needed.

The opening minute of "Roundabout," the album opener -- and the basis for the edited single that would reach number 13 on the Billboard charts and get the group onto AM radio in a way that most other prog rock outfits could only look upon with envy -- was dominated by Howe 's acoustic guitar and Bill Bruford 's drums, and only in the middle section did the band show some of what they could do with serious amperage.

Elsewhere on the record, as on "South Side of the Sky," they would sound as though they were ready to leave the ground and the planet , between the volume and intensity of their playing.

The solo tracks by the members were actually a necessity: they needed to get Fragile out in a hurry to cover the cost of the keyboards that Wakeman had added to the group's sonic arsenal. But they ended up being more than filler. Each member, in effect, took a "bow" in mostly fairly serious settings, and Squire 's "The Fish" and Howe 's "Mood for a Day" pointed directly to future, more substantial projects as well as taking on a life of their own on-stage.

If not exactly their peak, Fragile was as perfect a record as the group would ever make, and just as flawless in its timing as its content. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International.

Don't expect to hear drums or bass on these songs because they would simply be superfluous. Their is superb songwriting from beginning to end on this album with sparse arrangements and mellifluous interplay between two lovely female vocals. Buy this and any other Softies album you can find.5/5(6).

9 Replies to “Fragile, Dont Crush - The Softies - Its Love (CD, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of It's Love on Discogs. Label: K - KLP 43 • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Indie Rock The Softies - It's Love (, CD) | Discogs/5(11).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of It's Love on Discogs/5(24).
  3. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Softies - It's Love at Discogs. Complete your The Softies collection/5(37).
  4. it's love it's love, it's love it's love there's a good chance any time of the day I'll be thinking of you in the nicest way I haven't slept in days and I know that I'll feel this always and there's no reason we can't call it what it is it's love it's love, it's love it's love I can't help but tell everyone this is .
  5. Discogs: CD, It's Love. リリースのクレジット、レビュー、トラックを確認し、購入。5/5(2).
  6. A gorgeously melancholy debut, It's Love forgoes the ebullient love-rock of singer/guitarist Rose Melberg's tenure with Tiger Trap to focus on skeletal guitar/harmony duets with partner Jen Sbragia; simple and beautiful, tracks like "I Love You More," "Charms Around Your Wrist" and "Fragile, Don't Crush" are as sweet as cotton candy -- pure indie-pop perfection.
  7. Fragile, Don't Crush By The Softies. • 1 song, Play on Spotify. 1. Fragile, Don't Crush. Featured on It's Love. More by The Softies. Winter Pageant. Holiday In Rhode Island. Suicide pilot. I Don't Care (Collection Dutch Punk ) [Remastered] A House Full Of Friends.
  8. It's Love (KLP) by The Softies, released 01 January 1. Hello Rain 2. I Love You More 3. Charms Around Your Wrist 4. Could I 5. Until You Tell 6. An Awful Mess 7. This House 8. It's Love 9. Alaska Fragile, Don't Crush Heart Condition Follow Me I Can't Get No Satisfaction, Thank God Perfect Afternoon Heartache, longing and ultimate finesse ultra pop that can not be.
  9. It's Love This House Fragile, Don't Crush Alaska 9. Follow Me 8. I Can't Get No Satisfaction, Thank God 7. Perfect Afternoon 6. Until You Tell 5. An Awful Mess 4. Could I 3. Hello Rain 2. Charms Around Your Wrist 1. I Love You More /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *