Broken Bones - Matt Elliott - Failing Songs (CD, Album)

Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May He created with The Third Eye Foundation a very personal dark and organic electronica.

Today, he translates his former works' dark and oppressive atmospheres. Guitars and keyboards are getting softer, almost affectionate, sometimes overwhelmed by drum n' bass beats that carry the song upward. Choirs and echoes give an almost mystical dimension to the album. All the songs hold the audience spellbound. Matt Elliott has a real gift for carrying the listener to parallel worlds, for appealing to memories and imagination.

His music floods the room and creates an insistent and hypnotic atmosphere, both lascivious and violent. This album invites introspection, never taking the easy way out. Matt Elliott delivers a marvel of sensitivity, a precious moment of lucidity and perceptiveness.

An alchemic instant. Tags alternative darkfolk drinking songs elliott ici d'ailleurs matt France. Bandcamp Album of the Day Oct 9, go to album. Our Weight In Oil. By Matt Elliott. The Seance.

The Failing Songs. Broken Bones. Lone Gunman Required. Good Pawn. Compassion Fatigue. The Ghost of Maria Callas. Tracks: 1. Our Weight in Oil 2. Chains 3. The Seance 4. The Failing Song 5. Broken Bones 6. Desemparado 7. Lone Gunman Required 8. This release from the "electro-medieval" group is the first to feature their new lineup including cellist Francesca Mountfort.

Playing House by Common Holly. Bandcamp Album of the Day Oct 9, Won by Lina Tullgren. Bandcamp Album of the Day Nov 7, Don't Push Me by Billy Carter.

Energetic rock music from Korean indie duo Billy Carter offers joyful solidarity in the face of societal oppression. Tim Burgess follows up this year's lauded full-length with an EP containing two new pop maximalist tracks and a few rare live sessions. Shore by Fleet Foxes.

A Broken Flamenco: Berlin & Bisenthal: I Name This Ship The Tragedy, Bless Her & All Who Sail With Her: The Howling Song: Song For A Failed Relationship: Bomb The Stock Exchange: Failing Songs Our Weight In Oil: Chains: The Seance: The Failing Song: Broken Bones: Desamparado: Lone Gunman Required: Good Pawn: Compassion Fatigue.

9 Replies to “Broken Bones - Matt Elliott - Failing Songs (CD, Album)”

  1. First edition in gatefold vinyl. Failing Songs LP was only available in "Songs" 7LP box released in in the label Ici d'Ailleurs. Violins recorded at l'Eglise St Christophe de Champagnac. Mastered at Optimum Mastering Ltd. Dedicated to those who resist/5(11).
  2. Failing Songs by Matt Elliott, released 06 August 1. Our Weight in Oil 2. Chains 3. The seance 4. The Failing Song 5. Broken Bones 6. Desemparado 7. Lone Gunmed Required 8. Good Pawn 9. Compassion Fatigue The ghost of Maria Callas Gone
  3. Failing Songs, an Album by Matt Elliott. Released 23 October on Ici d'ailleurs (catalog no. ida; CD). Genres: Avant-Folk, Dark Cabaret, Singer/Songwriter. Featured peformers: Matt Elliott (aka_text music role_id aka_text, aka_text songwriting role_id aka_text, aka_text lyrics role_id aka_text, instruments, producer, mixing engineer), Sabine Chaouch (vocals), Matt Colton.
  4. Matt Elliott - Failing Songs music CD album at CD Universe, Matt Elliott has rather an atypical course, He used to work under the pseudo third eye foundation-emblematic.
  5. Broken Bones This song is by Matt Elliott and appears on the album Failing Songs (). We as beasts of burden take the fall Though they'll break our backs, won't share the spoils Time to put some backs against the wall Best to stand and die than live and crawl Though they'll break.
  6. Broken Bones Lyrics: We as beasts of burden take the fall / Though they'll break our backs, won't share the spoils / Time to put some backs against the wall / Best to stand and die than live and crawl.
  7. Download Failing Songs by Matt Elliott | eMusic. Skip to main content BROWSE MUSIC. CHARTS. EMUSIC TOKEN. Broken Bones SALE Be the first to rate and review this album ADD A REVIEW /5 (0) 5 Star % 4 Star % 3 Star % 2 Star % 1 Star % Your Rating & Review.
  8. Jan 11,  · 01_ our weight in oil 02_ chains 03_ the seance 04_ the failing song 05_ broken bones 06_ desemparado 07_ lone gunman required 08_ good pawn 09_ compassion fatigue 10_ the ghost of maria callas
  9. - IDA - Failing Songs - CD digisleeve: 1/ Our weight in oil 2/ Chains 3/ The seance 4/ The failing song 5/ Broken bones 6/ Desamparado 7/ Lone gunman required 8/ Good pawn 9/ Compassion fatigue 10/ The ghost of Maria Callas 11/ Gone 12/ Planting seeds. - IDA - Howling Songs - CD digisleeve.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *