Balthassar : Melchior : Caspar - Secret Chiefs 3 - Satellite Supersonic Vol 1 (CD)

Trey Spruance track 3. Timb Harris track 6. Eyvind Kang American violist and composer track 6. Jesse Quattro track 6. Ches Smith American percussionist track 6. Trey Spruance tracks 2, 6—7. Ches Smith American percussionist track 5. Anonymous 13 track 6. Requiem by Michel Chion other vocals [whispers] track 3.

Anthropomorphosis: Boxleitner track 7. Balance of the 19 track 2. Kulturvultur track 4. The band, which is about to tour Eastern Europe, Turkey and Israel, originally intended this as a low-key tour release, but such new life was breathed into the tunes in the process of remixing them some of them even having new and expanded arrangements that the whole project deserved to be presented as something more substantial.

To that end, Satellite Supersonic Vol. Yep, a new one. A killer. Secret Chiefs 3 have existed in various incarnations over the course of the past eight years, and have served as the funnel for Spruance's remarkably far-flung studies of the hermetic mysteries and musical traditions of unknown and underappreciated subgenres. Album titles like Grand Constitution and Bylaws and Book M hint at the music's vaguely metaphysical bent.

Over three years in the making, Book of Horizons is Secret Chiefs' most expansive and coherent statement, an alchemical fusion of Morricone-esque cinematic grandeur, midnight surf guitar, traditional Middle Eastern rhythms and time signatures, demonic death metal, and electronic deviance that yields a work of undeniable force.

Future performances by this artist: This artist has no shows currently listed in the Calendar. December 15, , Secret Chiefs 3 released another two song single exclusively via Bandcamp. March 21, , Secret Chiefs 3 released another two song single, sans all physical attachments. Both songs written and produced by Trey Spruance.

Stream and purchase here. In the band also released isolated tracks stems for the song Bereshith , with a slew of studio notes and production information. Eye in the Sky and All the World's a Stage! Secret Chiefs 3 suprasensory surf satellite "UR" once again takes their blades to the horizon bisecting the heavens and earth. This time they goofy-foot their rhino-chasers up into geosynchronous orbit to join the round-dance of the Cartesian panopticon, where a ring of telecommunications satellites grants everyone below access to an Endless Summer undreamt-of in ' That's the year the ComSat "Telstar" was launched into the firmament.

The sentiment of the event was captured the same year in a well-wishing anthem song composed by a DIY Prometheus who famously and artlessly tombstoned himself, but whose nostalgic yearning for the paradise of the future is a torch still borne to the heavens today by so many hodads and billionaires of a certain tragic temperament. But my what a big 3-dimensional EYE the grey bellys have grown since those days; the better to HEAR the global symphony of surfless superflatness and nontent with Album preview: [ mp3 ].

Read more about this release. Preview: [ mp3 ]. Play album Buy Loading. Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images 27 more. Bungle and Faith No More. Their studio recordings and tours have featured different line-ups, as the group performs a wide range of musical styles, mostly instrumental, including surf rock , Persian , Arab, Indian , death metal , film music , electronic music, and various others.

The band's name was inspired by the "Secret Chiefs" said to inspire and guide various esoteric and mystical groups, and is a reflection of Spruance's interest in such philosophies. I… read more. Their studio recordings and tours have featured diffe… read more. Their studio recordings and tours have featured different line-ups, as the group performs a wide ra… read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading.

Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May

Secret Chiefs 3 feat: Electromagnetic Azoth / Mike Dillon / Rich Doucette / Timba Harris / Eyvind Kang / Jesse Quattro / Shahzad / Ches Smith / Trey Spruance

8 Replies to “Balthassar : Melchior : Caspar - Secret Chiefs 3 - Satellite Supersonic Vol 1 (CD)”

  1. May 25,  · Secret Chiefs 3 ‎– Satellite Supersonic Vol 1 Label: Web Of Mimicry ‎– WoM Format: Balthassar: Melchior: Caspar Performer – Ches*, Shahzad* Performer, Synthesizer [Synth Overdubs], Guitar UR version of a song Secret Chiefs 3 ripped off from them on "Book of Horizons" ()/5(30).
  2. May 25,  · Check out Satellite Supersonic Vol. 1 by Secret Chiefs 3 on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on neucacentiudersttit.kottdcomolpotkabulksanctymudedesmoi.co4/5(4).
  3. Satellite Supersonic Vol 1, a Compilation of songs by Secret Chiefs 3. Released on Mimicry (catalog no. WoM ; CD). Genres: Experimental Rock, Klezmer/5(1).
  4. To that end, Satellite Supersonic Vol. 1 really takes off when Secret Chiefs 3 adds a brand new, previously unreleased track to the Ishraqiyun repertoire. Yep, a new one. A killer. Also, an old UR favorite from Book of Horizons () abandons the Secret Chiefs 3 nest completely, in order to roost in a more UR-specific "proto-mix.".
  5. Satellite Supersonic Vol. 1, an album by Secret Chiefs 3 on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  6. Enjoy millions of the latest Android apps, games, music, movies, TV, books, magazines & more. Anytime, anywhere, across your devices.5/5(2).
  7. Ishraqiyyn - Balthassar:Melchior:Caspar, a song by Secret Chiefs 3 on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  8. Dec 13,  · 1. UR - Circumambulation 2. ISHRAQIYUN - Balance of the 19 3. ELECTROMAGNETIC AZOTH - Ubik 4. UR - Kulturvultur 5. ISHRAQIYUN - Balthassar: Melchior: Kaspar 6. ELECTROMAGNETIC AZOTH - The Left Hand of Nothingness 7. UR - Anthropomorphisis: Boxleitner 8. NT Fan - The Secret Mausoleum of Mankind: Fetish .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *